DTETVM/2590/2025-C2 (ACA) 1/279744/2025

DIRECTORATE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM dtekerala@gmail.com 0471 2561307 PROCEEDINGS

Education - Technical - Directorate of Technical Education - Academic (A) Section - Polytechnic Stream - Condonation of shortage of attendance - Special Condonation - Sanctioned - Orders Issued.

ACADEMIC (A) SECTION

No. DTETVM/2590/2025-C2 (ACA)

Thiruvananthapuram, Dated: 05-04-2025

Read:-

- 1. G.O (MS) No.326/2019/HEdn dated 30.09.2019
- 2. G.O (Rt) No.331/2019/HEdn dated 04.10.2019
- 3. Application for Condonation of Shortage of Attendance received from various Polytechnic Colleges
- 4. Minutes of the meeting on 03.04.2025

ORDER

As per the G.O read above, the power of granting sanction of Condonation of attendance to the students of Diploma course having shortage of attendance less than 65% is entrusted to the Member Secretary SBTE on recommendation of the committee consisting of Senior Joint Director as Chairman, Deputy Director (general) and Joint Controller of Technical Examination as members. The committee shall consider the applications duly recommended by the Principal of those students who have passed more than 50% of subjects of previous semester and completed all academic requirements for the ongoing semester.

The Committee examined the applications for condonation recommended by the Principals of various Polytechnic colleges and found that the details received from the Principals and the reason for shortage of attendance are genuine and admissible. The committee has recommended that the following students are eligible for special condonation.

Therefore sanction is here by accorded based on the report of the committee, to condone the shortage of attendance of the following students on medical ground during the academic year 2025-26 subject to the remittance of prescribed fees.

Special Condonation April 2025									
SI. No	Name	Register No.	Semester &	Percentage of Attendance	Institution	Fee details	Remarks		
1	Rahul R	2301090084	S4 PL	61.76%	GPTC Adoor	Fee Not Paid			

DTETVM/2590/2025-C2 (ACA) 1/279744/2025

2	Sreenand S Krishnan	2301090089	S4 PL	58.1%	GPTC Adoor	Fee Not Paid
3	Jannath C H	2201133223	S6 CT	40.2%	GPTC Nedumkandam	Fee Not Paid
4	Aparna Thampi	2201140074	S6 DCP	52%	GPTC Kayamkulam	875/-Paid
5	Alfiya N	2101140334	S6 DCP	50.67%	GPTC Kayamkulam	875/-Paid
6	Muhammed Muhsin O C	2201033070	S6 EEE	51.8%	GPTC Perinthalmanna	Fee Not Paid
7	Shyma Shaji	2301130775	S4 CT	56.7%	GPTC Muttom	Fee Not Paid
8	Amal Binu	2201132935	S6 CT	55.3%	GPTC Muttom	Fee Not Paid
9	Sree Shankar	2301020840	S4 ME	60.2%	GPTC Cherthala	Fee Not Paid
10	Mohamed Haris K	2201011711	S6 CE	57.1%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	875/-Paid
11	Akhin P S	2201022274	S6 ME	55.9%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	590/-Paid
12	Muhammed Shinas P C	2201011720	S6 CE	59%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	875/-Paid
13	Anshif V	2301340041	S4 AI & ML	55.1%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	875/-Paid
14	Sibindas P	2201011729	S6 CE	51%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	1160/-Paid
15	Akash D Venu	2201022272	S6 ME	54.9%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	875/-Paid
16	Muhammed Musthafa	2201011718	S6 CE	40%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	1160/-Paid
17	Muhammed Ashiq Ali P	2201011716	S6 CE	57%	Malabar Polytechnic Campus Cherpulassery	1160/-Paid

DTETVM/2590/2025-C2 (ACA) 1/279744/2025

18	Muhammed Suhaib	2301140091	S4 DCP	59%	GPTC Kottayam	Fee Not Paid	
19	Junaid J	2301033008	S4 EEE	56.6%	GPTC Kasargod	Fee Not Paid	
20	Amrutha M C	2301131595	S4 CT	58.7%	GPTC Kunnamkulam	1160/-Paid	
21	Akshaya S S	2201013309	S6 CE	51%	Central Polytechnic College, Tvpm	Fee Not Paid	
22	Arjith P K	2201133306	S6 CT	61.5%	GPTC Nedumangad	Fee Not Paid	
23	Joseph D	2201133316	S6 CT	52.7%	GPTC Kalamassery	Fee Not Paid	
24	Nevin Marshal	2301042295	S4 EL	53.2%	GPTC Kaduthuruthy	Fee Not Paid	
25	Merlin Antony	2301140132	S4 DCP	57.4%	WPTC Ernakulam	875/-Paid	
26	Hana Fathima P S	2301140124	S4 DCP	62.3%	WPTC Ernakulam	875/-Paid	
27	Akash N Noby	2301030599	S4 EEE	59.5%	EKNMM Polytechnic College Kalliassery	Fee Not Paid	
28	Yadhulraj C V	2301080547	S4 IE	52.60%	GPTC Mattanur	875/-Paid	
29	Anju S S	2301013297	S4 CE (WP)	49.5%	Central Polytechnic College,Tvpm	Fee Not Paid	
30	Vishnu R S	2301013327	S4 CE (WP)	39.01%	Central Polytechnic College, Tvpm	Fee Not Paid	
31	Gokul S	2301200842	S4 EC	30%	MPTC Karunagappally	875/-Paid	
32	Abhinand P S	2301200817	S4 EC	40%	MPTC Karunagappally	875/-Paid	
33	Ansal S	2201040450	S6 EL	50.7%	GPTC Vechoochira	Fee Not Paid	

The Principal should ensure the remittance of the prescribed fees to the Government account and intimate the same to this office by return with relevant documents.

ANI ABRAHAM SENIOR JOINT DIRECTOR (PS)

To,

1. The Principals of various Polytechnic colleges (Through www.dtekerala.gov.in) 2. SF/OC